Good news! To provide faster support and grow the community, we'll be changing the forum to "Read Only" and turn to Discord instead for support.
Join here: https://discord.gg/zjNj5zZ

Errors after importing inventory pro

adrianfielding
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 4:06 pm

Errors after importing inventory pro

Postby adrianfielding » Thu Jan 28, 2016 4:37 pm

After importing Inventory Pro into my project I am getting the following errors:

ThirdPersonUserControl.cs The type or nameapce 'Models' does not exist in the namespace 'Devdog.InventorySystem'
The type or namespace 'IInventoryPlayerController' could not be found.

Any ideas how to fix these?

adrianfielding
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 4:06 pm

Re: Errors after importing inventory pro

Postby adrianfielding » Thu Jan 28, 2016 4:55 pm

Just imported into a clean scene and these errors are not present. Must be caused by something else in my project.

Chronicman
Posts: 218
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 2:00 am

Re: Errors after importing inventory pro

Postby Chronicman » Mon Mar 07, 2016 4:43 pm

Hey you need to add a few things to your player. If you didn't follow the tutorials you should start there. The dev did an awesome job. When you first import you will get errors until u finish the tutorials.

User avatar
johnsmith
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 7:57 am

Re: Errors after importing inventory pro

Postby johnsmith » Mon Aug 08, 2016 4:48 pm

links to the tutorial?
so i can figure out what needs to be added

User avatar
jjahuijbregts
Site Admin
Posts: 2091
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Errors after importing inventory pro

Postby jjahuijbregts » Mon Aug 08, 2016 8:43 pm

You can find the video tutorials at:

If you imported Inventory Pro in an existing project there's a few things to note:

The standard assets might interfere with already existing standard assets. When importing Unity will suggest to overwrite existing files (the standard assets), even if they're in a different folder. Don't overwrite them...

robtbanister
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2017 2:04 am

Re: Errors after importing inventory pro

Postby robtbanister » Wed Jun 14, 2017 2:13 am

Any ideas. This apparently is NOT AS EASY as all the other ASSET I have downloaded. I am getting all kinds of COMPILER ERRORS. I have tried to follow along with the GETTING STARTED video, but I don't even see the TOOLS->Inventory Pro menu. All I see is
InventoryPro Errors 01.jpg
InventoryPro Errors 01.jpg (108.9 KiB) Viewed 451 times
DevDog Inventory ERRORS.jpg
DevDog Inventory ERRORS.jpg (117.8 KiB) Viewed 451 times

I downloaded the ASSET, as you put it, into my project. Perhaps I need to start a NEW BLANK PROJECT, download the asset from there, and try that
SO WHAT AM I MISSING OUT ON...

robtbanister
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2017 2:04 am

Re: Errors after importing inventory pro

Postby robtbanister » Wed Jun 14, 2017 2:21 am

Okay, I have started a NEW PROJECT (starting over), and have downloaded and IMPORTED your Inventory System, and am waiting to see if I am going to have this TOOLS->INVENTORY PRO->EASY SETUP and the rest. So, I suppose I was thinking I could IMPORT it into an existing project.
So I guess now, it is time to read the DOCUMENTATION, since everything seems to be working good. My thoughts are... How to get this over to my existing game I am building, so hopefully, your documentation explains all of this. I am using UFPS, and you show that it is compatible with that...
Hope So

Bearserk
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 7:21 am

Re: Errors after importing inventory pro

Postby Bearserk » Wed Jul 05, 2017 7:25 am

Just do what he said.. Don't overwrite the standard Assets.
I got the same problem a minute ago and his answer was the solution!
TOP SUPPORT!


Return to “Updates & Downloads”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest